New drum ‘n bass label Eastern Promise Audio is proud to announce its first official release which will be available from Friday the 30th of September 2011. It will feature the debut of one of the label’s own flagships, the producing crew Dam Nation, with two of their finest tracks.
This will set the tone for a line of releases which feature many other artists signed with the label. They include Double O, Infest, Rumbleton, Phuture-T, Splinter, and many likewise producers which recently have become associated with the label, such as Morphy, Flatliners, and Acid Lab.

A side: Dam Nation – Mescaline

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

” EPA’s first release (EPA01) will feature the Dam Nation tracks Mescaline on the A-side, and Under Dementia on the flip. The Dam Nation production crew consists of no less than five members, including Phuture-T, Splinter, Logikz, Reactor Grits, and Drome.
The first track is, as the name suggests, an epic trip which can be neither described as either light or dark, as it ambiguously encompasses both; through many stages expressed through classic jungle breaks and deep soaring basslines, the songs progress in a spiritual way through classic gamelan sounds, whispers and soundscapes which are unpredictable and mysterious.
As a heavy trip can be essentially indescribable through words, Dam Nation crew has tried doing it through sound, that must be heard to convince. ”

B side: Dam Nation – Under Dementia

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

” They continue their dark ride through the B-side with Under Dementia; more minimal but equally complex in drum patterning, the song opens with traditional Japanese vocals, subtle percussion and mysterious horn sounds, where a soundscape gradually starts opening up to draw the listener into its atmosphere. Once the bass stabs for the first time, the tune falls into its heavy form and reveals its skin of dazzling sounds which fill the audio spectrum and keep on coming out of unexpected corners. Again it makes no difference between a pure light and dark side (although it’s leaning to the latter), and even though less divided into stages then a trip in Mescaline, it is just as epic, dark, and mysterious. ”

The Reactor Studios crew from Amsterdam, took years to create and develop the distinct and exclusive sound of drum ‘n bass they want to put forward through Eastern Promise Audio.
Heavily inspired by oriental sounds and philosophies, the label will focus on the darker, experimental side of drum ‘n bass and thus has launched its own website in the summer of 2011 with a special freely downloadable mix by DJ and producer Phuture-T to get its audience warmed up for the sounds to come. To further celebrate its start, Phuture-T shall showcase its sounds live in London on the 11th of November during the 5 year anniversary of Double O’s Rupture crew at Corsica Studios, and of course on the day of the release itself with a special long edition of the Reactor Studios Show on Jungletrain web radio.

Eastern Promise Audio’s release EPA01, will is for sale online from this website, Juno Download, Digital-Tunes, and Chemical Records. Their next release, the long awaited Double O EP, is scheduled for November 2011.

Phuture-T will also host a new free mix featuring the most recent sounds and artists which got associated with the label, available for download soon!



All headz unite! Rupture celebrate their 5th anniversary at Corsica Studios in London.


Rupture, good for ya structure!

Mantra brings the badness with fresh new beats and atmospheres!

Mantra – Credentials

Mantra – No Vision (Dutty Babylon)

Mantra – Sign Off

Quantum 2 is the first in a 2 CD set of remixes of tracks produced by Eschaton from his Quantum 1 LP, released on Omni Music

After running a remix competition and approaching a varied array of producers, these last two installments show the multitude of avenues that the original LP sounds can be taken. They focus mainly on experimental drum and bass rhythms but also sweep through deep electronica and strange but beautiful places inbetween.

The two volumes are available as limited edition CD’s as well as by download in a choice of formats.

Release date: 24 July 2011
All tracks written and produced by C.Wright. Remixed and re-produced by each respective artist.
All tracks mastered by Macc at SC mastering.
Artwork by Eschaton (C.Wright).

1. Eschaton – Schrodinger (Shadow Boxerz Remix)
2. Eschaton – Boson (Parallel Remix)
3. Eschaton – Nucleus (Enjoy Remix)
4. Eschaton – Zero Point (Infest Remix)
5. Eschaton – Bohr (Ursa Remix)
6. Eschaton – Neutron (Fushara Remix)
7. Eschaton – Duality (Wilsh’s Fragile Life Remix)
8. Eschaton – Photon (Jiva Remix)
9. Eschaton – Wave Function (Cycom Remix)
10. Eschaton – Flux (Nic TVG Remix)
11. Eschaton – Photon (Relapse Remix)

Have a listen at this amazing remix by Infest:

Eschaton – Zero Point (Infest Remix)

Or have a listen to all other tracks featured on the Quantum 2 LP and find more information how to purchase these tracks digitally or on CD:

Eschaton – Quantum 2 LP The Remixes